Spring is…. just around the corner.

Sun is already shining more and more, the sky is clear blue and a smile is drawn in our faces… 🙂

Today I went for a long walk with a friend and I realised I have to start looking for some spring ideas to work with in my classes.

I am very lucky because I can combine art and science in my classes as long as I do it in English. Personally, for me this is a pleasure because it’s a nice way to practice and learn English. 

Given said that, today I’m going to recommend a link where you can find some nice and helpful ideas to put into practice in your classes. Some of them are also used to celebrate the Mother’s Day (which in England is celebrated today whereas in Spain is celebrated in May). 

With the smallest I think I will do a mosaic rainbow inspired by the one I found in this link (http://www.localfunforkids.com/crafts/2011/3/16/mosaic-rainbows-easy-preschool-craft.html).

And to celebrate The Mother’s Day, I think I already know what I’m going to do (http://krokotak.com/2013/02/bouquet-for-mom/)

To finish, the last link I’d like to share is one from my favourite English language resources webiste:  http://www.mrprintables.com/spring-crafts-for-kids-daffodils.html

Leave a Reply

